Kuwait Flight Academy

Learn to Fly

KFA Banner.jpg

At KFA | Kuwait Flight Academy your education and training is structured so that your Career/Professional Pilot program can be completed in significantly less time, and at much less cost than similar programs in schools in many other countries.

In our intensive programs, you get the flying hours you need over a shorter period of time. You’ll learn more and learn it more quickly!

KFA | Kuwait Flight Academy was founded in 2014, located in Kuwait and is the subsidiary of KAT | Kuwait Aerospace Technologies.


Airline Transport Pilot License

0-ATPL(A) Features

  • Most popular study program
  • Flexible personal schedule
  • EASA ATPL Frozen - the highest level of aircraft pilot certification
  • High quality of education under EASA standards

EASA Pilot Training |

European License

EASA is a type of pilot license in Europe. Kuwait Flight Academy is an EASA Approved Training Organization. With us, you have an opportunity to become an international airline pilot holding European EASA ATPL frozen license - the highest level of aircraft pilot certification.

EASA 0-ATPL(A) course is designed for students with little to no flying experience and that want to pursue a career in aviation according to EASA regulations.

You will start with PPL(A) and, upon obtaining the necessary flight experience, will continue with IR(A), MEP (multi-engine aircraft) and CPL(A) flight programs.

After successful completion of the zero to ATPL(A) course, you will issue an EASA CPL(A) license with ATPL(A) theory completed and will be authorized to act as a co-pilot (First Officer) on aircraft engaged in commercial air transportation.


EASA Zero to Airline Transport Pilot License
EASA PPL (A).jpg


EASA PPL (A) training is the first step towards becoming a professional pilot and designed for applicants with 0 flight experience.



EASA ATPL (A) theory course is meant for future airline pilots. Passing the EASA ATPL (A) exams successfully is one of the most important steps in becoming a professional pilot.

EASA NR (A).jpg


NR (A) qualification allows you to fly during night time in Visual Meteorological Conditions (VMC).

EASA IR (A).jpg


Instrument rating - EASA IR (A) is a qualification that extends the privileges of EASA PPL (A) and allows a pilot to fly according to Instrument Flight Rules (IFR).

EASA MEP (A).jpg


EASA MEP (A) rating extends the privileges of EASA PPL (A) or EASA CPL (A) and allows you to pilot aircraft with more than one engine.



The EASA Commercial Pilot Certificate is a qualification that permits the holder to act as the pilot of an aircraft for remuneration.


Entry Requirements

  • To be at least 17 years old.
  • To be Class 1 Medical holder.
  • To be proficient in the English language.
  • To have sufficient knowledge of Mathematics and Physics.

Training Overview

Ground Training

Theoretical preparation lays the foundation for practical flight training.

During the zero to ATPL course, you will complete theoretical courses for PPL(A), IR(A), MEP(A), CPL(A) & ATPL(A) Theory.


Practical Exams

After successful completion of the written exams, you will have to pass practical skill exams. There are 4 practical exams at the end of each module: PPL, IR, MEP & CPL.

You will need to demonstrate the ability to:

  • Operate the airplane within its limitations.
  • Complete all manoeuvres as smooth and as accurate as requested by the EASA.
  • Exercise good judgment and airmanship.
  • Apply aeronautical knowledge.
  • Apply the emergency procedures and maintain the safe operations.
  • Maintain control of the airplane at all times

Flight Training

The end of the flight training, you will have at least 200 hours total time (including PPL time), out of which:

  • 100 hours as pilot-in-command.
  • 20 hours of VFR cross-country flight time as pilot-in-command, including a cross-country flight of 540 km (300 NM) with full-stop landings at two aerodromes different from the aerodrome of departure.
  • 5 hours of night flying including one cross-country flight and 5 solo take-offs and 5 landings.
  • 5 hours on a complex airplane.

Theoretical Exams

At the end of the PPL module, you will have to pass theoretical exams at the CAA testing 9 subjects (Meteorology, Navigation, Communications, Aircraft General Knowledge, Principles of Flight, Air Law, Flight Performance and Planning, Human Performance and Limitations, Operational Procedures).

For the ATPL theory, there are 14 exams you have to pass to prove a sufficient level of knowledge appropriate for the privileges of the holder of an ATPL (A) in accordance with the EASA Part FCL requirements.

Our Partners


Egyptian Aviation Academy

its activity in the field of aviation training since 1932. It has been accredited by the Ministry of Civil Aviation and Egyptian Civil Aviation Authority for all its colleges. The academy got the recognition and the approval of the International Civil Aviation Organization for all its three colleges; Misr Flying college, Air Traffic Control College, Aviation Management Training College; as a Regional Training Center in Africa and in Middle East.